Director
Dr. Keith Sheppard

Director, Institute for STEM Education
Associate Professor, Biochemistry & Cell Biology

keith.sheppard@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632 2989
Director Emeritus
Dr. R. David Bynum

Director Emeritus, Institute for STEM Education
Distinguished Service Professor, Biochemistry & Cell Biology
John S. Toll Professor

r.bynum@stonybrook.edu
631-632-9750
Faculty
Caren Gough

Lecturer, Science Education Program
Coordinator, NYS Master Teacher Program

caren.gough@stonybrook.edu
631-632-7075
David Kahn

Assistant Professor of Mathematics
Director, Mathematics Summer Program
Director, Della Pietra High School Applied Math Program

david.kahn@stonybrook.edu
631-632-9020
Dr. Angela Kelly

Associate Director, Science Education
Associate Professor, Physics

angela.kelly@stonybrook.edu
631-632-1683
Dr. Daniel Moloney

Research Associate Professor
Program Director, NIH - Bridges to the Baccalaureate "BioPREP"

daniel.moloney@stonybrook.edu
631-632-1653
Dr. Ross Nehm

Associate Professor, Ecology & Evolution
Ph.D. Science Education Biology Faculty Advisor

ross.nehm@stonybrook.edu
631-632-7247
Linda Padwa

Associate Director, Science Education
Coordinator, NYS Master Teacher Program

Linda.Padwa@stonybrook.edu
631-632-7075
Dr. Gregory Rushton

Associate Professor, Chemistry
Ph.D. Science Education Chemistry Faculty Advisor

gregory.rushton@stonybrook.edu
631-632-9312
Kristen Vadasz

Lecturer
Assistant Director, Biotechnology Teaching Laboratory
Program Director, Holiday Science Camp

kristen.vadasz@stonybrook.edu
631-632-9035
Dr. Zuzana Zachar

Research Assistant Professor
Director, Master in Teaching Science Program

zuzana.zachar@stonybrook.edu
631-632-8970
Affiliated Faculty
Dr. Katherine Aubrecht

Assistant Professor of Chemistry
Director, Sustainable Chemistry Teaching Laboratory 

katherine.aubrecht@stonybrook.edu
631-632-7901
Dr. Lisa Berger

Associate Professor, Mathematics
Mathematics Education Program Director

lisa.berger@stonybrook.edu
631-632-8278
Dr. Monica Bugallo

Associate Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering 

monica.bugallo@stonybrook.edu
631-632-8395
Dr. David Ferguson

Distinguished Service Professor
Associate Provost for Diversity and Inclusion

david.ferguson@stonybrook.edu
631-632-8763
Dr. Gilbert Hanson

Distinguished Service Professor of Geosciences
Undergraduate and Graduate Advisor, Earth Science Education

gilbert.hanson@stonybrook.edu
631-632-8210
Dr. Robert McCarthy

Professor
Undergraduate and Graduate Advisor, Physics Science Education

robert.mccarthy@stonybrook.edu
631-632-8210
Dr. David Hanson

Research Distinguished Service Professor Emeritus

david.hanson@stonybrook.edu
631-632-7917
Dr. Susan Oatis

Lecturer in Department of Chemistry
Director, Chemistry Teacher Preparation

susan.oatis@stonybrook.edu
631-632-1571
Dr. Lori Scarlatos

Associate Professor
Department of Technology & Society

lori.scarlatos@stonybrook.edu
631-632-8761
Dr. Jennie Williams

Associate Professor
Department of Family, Population and Preventive Medicine
Department of Medicine

jennie.williams@stonybrook.edu
631-444-9539
Instructors
Joanne M. DiNovis

Instructor, Chemistry Teaching Laboratory

dinovisjm@gmail.com
Christopher M. Marotta

Instructor, Earth Science Teaching Laboratory

paleoteacher@gmail.com
Laurie McMillen

Instructor, Biotechnology Teaching Laboratory

lauellyn@gmail.com
Harry Stuckey

Instructor, Physics Teaching Laboratory

hasmort@optonline.net
Administration
Kerry Bunyan

Americorps Volunteer for STEM Outreach

kerry.bunyan@stonybrook.edu
Judy Nimmo

Administrator

judith.nimmo@stonybrook.edu
631-632-9750
Debra Pelio

Staff Assistant

debra.pelio@stonybrook.edu
631-632-9750